. .


Very short, not so sweet

2003-03-19 / 12:40 a.m.

ahhhhhhhh finally. I'd been planning on squeezing in an update all day, but Diaryland has been down and hasn't let me write anything. I would have written something and saved it for later, but I've been hopping between computer labs all day.

So yeah....looks like we're going to war. wow. My mother and I went on vacation a few years ago, and while walking up the beach one night, we had a convorsation about events that shape generations. At the time, she said that my generation didn't really have anything interesting to define itself by yet, and then she bragged about all the changes in the world that the baby boomers witnessed. That convorsation took place before I left for college, before 9/11, before any of this mess. It makes me wonder now if this is going to be the defining event of our generation. Probably so. I guess my idealistic side craves a more positive stamp to put on our generation.

It has been a busy couple of days between finishing this paper, getting ready for my internship interview tomorrow morning, getting the fencing club stuff together, and meeting my other various academic expectations. Seems like this time in the semester is just like that, for everyone. Time has just been flying by, and I've been trying to keep up. The rest of the week should be a little better...meaning I can update more often. Still, for all that's going on, I don't have much to say. Really, no one wants to hear about my day when all I did was homework and apply for internships. Therefore, I'll update tomorrow or Thursday, because today was a dud all the way around. Send me mojo at 10:00, and I'll tell you guys how it went at work tomorrow.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .