. .


Welcome back

2003-01-07 / 6:46 p.m.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! May 2003 be the best yet

Oh wow. So I'm back from New York City...and what a wonderful trip it was. I had such a nice time, and I think it was really good for me to get out of town. If you don't mind, I'm going to hold off on telling you guys about the trip, because it's a long one that I don't have patience to compose on this crap computer, and I'd like to wait until I am back on my own machine, and can include pictures. So yeah, if you guys can wait a week or so, you'll get the whole trip update :) But yeah, it was great. My favorite parts were seeing La Boheme (which was VERY Baz-ish) and the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Wow, I loved that...spent about five hours there, and it wasn't NEARLY enough....but that's it, I'm going to talk about my trip later. Later. I promise

So ovbiously, I'm home and along with enjoying the lingering euphoria from my trip, I'm working a lot. Despite my mother's claims that they're cutting back hours at JC Penny's, they've got me working 8 hours a day, every weekday, for the rest of my break. It's a shitty way to spend the last days of my Christmas vacation, but I need the money. For all of you who suggested that I sell my body for text book money, ha ha, I'm making enough not being a whore, thank you very much.

Since Saturday night, the third toe on my left foot as been numb--kinda' like it's asleep. I'm hoping that I havn't developed some fatal neurological disorder. It's probably just from wearing uncomfortable shoes.

I am now in the middle of three books. I need to get at least 2 of them finished before I go back to school. I started Love in the Time of Cholera Friday on my trip, and I'm really enjoying it. It was hard to get into, but once I got about 70 pages into it, I started appreciating it. Ug. I'd write more, but as usual, I can't. Not my room or my computer, so I have to live by my mother's rules. ::sigh:: I'm going to go read now. Adios, My friends.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .