. .


thisandthat

2002-11-14 / 8:21 p.m.

So tomorrow I'm going to see 'Arry Potter. I wasn't going to worry about seeing it this weekend...but it seems like a nice tradition to keep up...seeing it right when it comes out every year. I can't believe it was a whole year ago when we won the competetion for our Harry Potter Page. It doesn't seem like that much time has passed. ::sigh:: I was kinda' dissapointed with the last movie. I hope that "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets" (henseforth HPCoS) does a little better making a movie plot from the book, and not just flashing impressive scenes from the book. Because of the fact that I havn't watched much television lately, I havn't really seen a lot of film from it. I only saw the trailer a couple of weeks ago. I meant to re-read the book, but unfortunately, it's out at the library with two holds on it already. I think it'll be okay though, even I can retain the plot of a Harry Potter book.

And of course, with the name "Harry Potter" coming back into super-noteriety again lately with the impending release, I've encountered several crazychristians who are anti-Harry Potter. I still maintain that most of them would probably change their tune if they actually read the book. I really feel that for as much as one could say that it "glorifies the occult", it also offers lots of positive themes.

Sometimes, it's the little things...you know? Our elevator here has this awful door that doesn't spring back if something gets shut in it. Sometimes, I like to wait until the door is more than halfway shut then bolt through at the last second, all Indiana-Jones-like.

unfortunately, I can't write anymore. :( I've got a test tomorrow that I need to be studying for. Have a good night. One last thing...a couple of you were asking to see some of the old page's archives...and I've got them up now. If you want the link, send me an IM or E-mail. :)...oh! one more thing...if you havn't checked out the forum yet, you should...because it is jumpin' jumpin'!




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .