. .


Christmas

2002-12-28 / 2:24 p.m.

This computer is gimpy as all getup.

Lawd, Kids. I really need money. It turns out that they probably won�t give me any more hours at Penny�s after Christmas--in fact, they�re in the process of making major cutbacks. I�m encouraging everyone I meet with children to go out frequently, and let me baby sit them, but this plan isn�t working well. ::Sigh:: As it stands now, when I get back from my vacation to New York (which I�m excited about, but really can�t afford) I won�t have enough to buy textbooks with. So, uh, basically....I�m wiling to do anything for money, short of prostitution or theft. Anyone who needs anything! Need a friend of family member knocked off? I got you covered, just call me. ... .. ... only kidding, of course. kidding.

God, and for a family that lives by a, uhhh, modest income, I received some really awesome Christmas gifts. I feel spoiled and horrible, but at the same time, pleased. :) The most thoughtful gift from my mother was a box of books from my childhood that she bought second hand because they�re out of print: �Morris and Boris� stories, and the same Richard Scary anthology I had that contains �The Polite Elephant.� I cried when I opened it. I�m sure I�ve mentioned these before, but I don�t have a search on my archives right now, so I can�t find exactly where. I also got a digital camera from my mother, and a scanner from my aunt....so when I get them both up and running, my web page should kick even more ass. :)

And the real meaning of Christmas? Yet again, I did not attend a Church service, but I actually had some nice familyish time with my mother, as well as some quality friend time. Plus, we have this wonderful new joyball of kitten to love. Mom and I went to Merry�s and to my cousins, and you know what? Neither place sucked. Plus, before Merry�s, mom lost the �Rock, paper, scissors� match for who had to drive to my cousin�s afterwards, therefore, she did not drink and was not annoying and depressing like last Christmas. Added bonus: I was able to partake in a little of the magic fruit punch. It was actually nice to see my relatives too...well, mostly. The evil cousin and the hot cousin didn�t really factor in, as they played �Desert Storm� on Xbox throughout the entire duration of our visit....but it was nice to see everyone else. Despite the fact that I have nothing in common with this part of my family, I still appreciate them .

Well, I have a bunch of shitty errands to run today, and I want to plan out my trip this evening, so I�ll have to write more later.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .