. .


Class begins

2003-01-25 / 3:26 p.m.

Saw a really fucked up movie last night with Will..."Talk to Her" ("Hable con Ella") by Pedro Almod�var. It was interesting, but I'm still trying to put it all together, and decide what the viewer is suposed to get out of it. It's a movie that seems, to me, to be mostly about lonliness and relationships that can't possibly work. The end of the film leaves you with a little optomisim for two of the characters (though it may be misplaced), but the more you think about these two particular characters having any kind of relationship, it leaves you wish a palpable feeling of "weirdness"...but I guess the whole movie did that. I won't say anything else, for fear of giving something important away. I'd recommend it though, and assure you that it isn't as heartwrenchingly sad as many spanish language films end up being

It's the first weekend of school, and I'm already slogging through homework like a pro. Still though, just as I anticipated, being busy has been good for the soul, and has instantly put me in a better mood. Having work and study to throw myself into feels good, learning feels good, and I'm enjoying being a "being a liberal arts waste-of-space". I'm suprised at the work I have already, but thankfully I'm a little ahead, and both of my reading-intensive classes have a really managable workload. Nothing bad has happened yet either...my schedule isn't ideal, but it's alright. And, added bonus, I am finally a junior, so I got my registration problems handeled quickly and easilly.

I'm going to continue with the homework now, as I don't have much else to say. Addio.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .