. .


The truth is I never left you

2003-03-10 / 6:52 p.m.

I meant to update before now, I really, really did...but last week was crazy busy, and upon arriving home...I couldn't get the internet to work. But I'm here now, I promise I didn't leave you...

Last week was scholastically quite busy, but I did manage to have some fun reguardless...HVB and I went to Athens to see Brian, and the experience earned a thumbs up. Seeing Brian is always great--I love Brian, and if he would just consent to marrying me, I'd be set. I took some pictures, but they're on my computer at school--I didn't get a chance to upload them to Gehennom before I left. Don't worry though--they're mostly photos of Brian mounting Hillary, so I'm sure you guys can wait. While we were there, we ate so-so Mexican with Brandon and Brian, which was fun, then hung out with Paul and went to Starbucks, where I saw the famous son-of-my-spanish teacher. I guess none of you were in 205 with me, but he was notorious in our class, she talked about him all the time...so I know a creepy amount about him. I would have gone and talked to him, but she had asked us not to if we ever saw him...said it would freak him out (and rightly so). But anyway, Hillary gathered conclusive proof that he was actually the son-of-the-spanish teacher ("Hey, do either of your mothers teach at A.S.?")--so at least my curiosity was satisfied.

Since coming home, nothing really notable has happened. I've walked a lot, as we can't go down to Decatur and fix my car until Thursday. Despite the unfriendliness toward pedestrians in this town, I've gotten along alright...so far, I've walked to the Library, Starbucks/Barnes and Noble, the public park, CVS, Eckerds, and Kroger. If I only had the discipline to jog to these places rather than stroll, I'd have something to be proud of. I was only honked at once in an agressive get-out-of-the-way-of-my-SUV way once, the only other displeasing occurance was getting hit on by the CocaCola delivery man outside of the Kroger.

Also since arriving home, I've gone through the torture of going up into the attic and trying to round up my spring clothing. It wouldn't be a bad activity at all if my mother didn't have so much junk up there, but she resists parting with clothing. I don't want to be a pessimist...but I doubt either of us will ever be a size 8, and even if we are--unless early 90's fashion is back in the forefront--none of these tapered leg jeans and denim vests will be of use to either of us. This activity also includes trying things on to see if they fit...and that is just never fun. I love the Summer, but I hate hate hate wearing shorts...it really has to be pretty hot before I'm willing to expose my tree-trunk legs. Ug, so it included a lot of trying on clothes, and frowing at my ass in the mirror.

Let's see...what else....Oh! Yes! Everyone, go see The Quiet American. Will and I went on Saturday night, and it was fantastic. I would highly recommend it. The story was great, the acting was great, the whole production was just well done. If I had the time, I'd read the book...but I've got too many other books waiting to be read at the moment.

While I'm over-using the word "great"...I thought that last night's episode of The Simpsons was pretty great. Definately one of the best I've seen in the last few seasons. The Fox network jokes were--you guessed it--great :)

Wow, this is long. I should go. I'm currently just on a break from working on all the crap I have to do before I go back to school. Currently, I'm applying for internships....I want an internship this summer so badly I can taste it. In fact, I don't know what I'm going to do if I can't find a paid one, because I really really really don't think I can take another summer of living at home AND working in retail. Please, wish me luck. Love you guys, sorry I made you wait a week for an update...if you still even read this :(




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .