. .


fragmented

2003-03-03 / 11:46 p.m.

Today was a day of faceless, nameless stress. I was followed by a feeling of discontent all day, but I wasn't sure why. I mean, I didn't get my ideal amount of work and studying done, but I was productive all day and shouldn't feel so bogged down, yet I do. I must be forgetting something. I think it's getting to me that I'm not quite sure how to prepare for either of my midterms: Polisci328, because I have no idea what he's going to ask us to write on; and Soc101 because I have no clue what she's going to put on the test. It's a complete mystery to me. She can be a complete mystery to me. Seems like we have to memorize a lot of terms for sociology, which makes me unhappy. Not so crazy about our textbook either, which I'll have to read a lot more carefully tonight and tomorrow to prepare for the exam. What really kills me about her is her grading scale...she's the only professor I've ever heard of here that takes 93-100 as A. A 92 is a B?! WTF? WTF, I ask you? I asked her (in more polite diction than "WTF") and she jovially claimed that it was in the handbook. As Dr. Scott (the best advisor ever) would say, "That�s a lot of crap". I even looked it up just to be sure...it never once suggests anything like that.

Or, perhaps the discontent stems from the disturbing dreams I had last night. I had a few, but they're all getting fuzzy now. I had a particularly odd and particularly clear one about my father, which is odd. I rarely dream about him. It isn't odd enough to write about, its peculiarity was really in how much the emotions that resulted lingered with me. Does that ever happen to anyone else? Waking up feeling a certain way from a dream, and carrying it with you for several hours without realizing that it was just a byproduct of a dream? I find it terribly annoying

I sent my ring back to Rhode Island for repair today. I miss it. Plus, how environmentally and physically good of me--I walked to the post office. I didn't have a box, and there weren't any at the school post office.

You know what else I miss?! Our freaking hot water! Oh, the delights of living in a building older than your grandparents. Apparently, the problem requires "ordering a part". In of my experiences with repair men, the phrase "order a part" means that whatever's wrong is going to take several more days (or weeks) to fix. Still, on the optimistic side, the housing staff claims that things could be fixed by tomorrow afternoon. Please send the repair men your positive vibes, because I'd really like to take a shower, wash my dishes, and do my laundry in this building sometime soon

Still, all bitching aside, I really love this school. I had one of those moments of appreciation tonight.

ah, forget it. I clearly have nothing more to say tonight. I need to get studying a bit more before bed. Adieu.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .