. .


oops

2003-03-22 / 2:53 p.m.

Note:

That entry should have been way better than it was. I'm reading it now and noticing how disjointed it is. This is probably because I fell asleep while writing it. I'm dissapointed in myself for falling asleep at work, but also somewhat pleased that I got paid this morning for doing virtually nothing...still, in the future I plan not to sleep at work--that's bad. Next time I pick up a morning shift, I'll have coffee before, not after :)

It's so brilliantly beautiful outside! I keep trying to remember to take some pictures while the sun's out, but I only remember to take my camera when its cloudy for some reason. Alas. It's almost warm enough to start goign to study and sun myself at the park, and I can't wait. Yes yes, I know...skin cancer, skin cancer, skin cancer....but moderate exposure to the sun isn't goign to kill me, and I'm sick of being such a pasty color: I don't think its very becomming.

Of course, despite how much it rocks...springtime is always a distraction. Yesterday I had a free two hours, which I should have devoted to studying, cleaning up my room (or rather, my filthy half), or going to exercise....instead I lolled about on the grass in the Alumni Garden with some peers. Gah. Life is short, it was worth it....but anyway, I was wondering if anyone had any favorite parks in the area. I went to Piedmont a few times last summer, and that was pretty fun--good for just sitting and relaxing. Inman park, while lacking in park-ishness, has the great CB playground, making it an interesting choice to say the least....but that's about all I've got. I'm sure some of you more Atlanta Savvy people have some ideas...




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .