. .


Link

2004-02-17 / 12:04 p.m.

Humorous entry on LeeboZeebo's diary.

I've been seeing other journals since Uncle Bob is in such a slump.


Victory

2004-02-16 / 9:28 p.m.

Today, I played two games: a card game about horror movies with Joe, Bill, and Joe's friend Fred at The Highlander, as well as a game of scrabble with hillary. Here's the shocking part...I won both times! Granted, the card game was just luck, but scrabble...I actually won at scrabble--though It was a very close match. I don't remember the last time I won at scrabble...maybe never? It's been a proud evening.

Now, with no further slacking, I'll continue packing. Ha! I made a rhyme!


Hot Beef Injection....or chicken! or veal! or pork!

2004-02-16 / 4:17 p.m.

Ron Popeil, you've done it again! $29.95!


More crap

2004-02-16 / 11:45 a.m.

Last night, I finally finished transferring all the CDs I�ll probably want to listen to in Argentina to MP3. It was a pain in the ass, but the results please me. I can also finally now participate in the thing that was going around where you picked 30 random tracks off your play list and shared them with the world (as if anyone cares) lol. Still, thought I�d put mine up because it�s my journal. It�s an amalgam pulled from 1637 total tracks of random stuff I downloaded when we still had filesharing access at The College, music I�ve purchased over the last decade or so (through phases of varying taste), stuff people have burned on discs for me, and some more interesting stuff I�ve acquired recently--mostly through Joe, because he�s the most awesome ever.

1. Freezepop�Lazy

2. Bad Religion�21st Century Digital Boy

3. Jump Little Children�Cathedrals

4. They Might be Giants�James K. Polk

5. Group X�Don�t Touch that!

6. Ernie�I don�t want to live on the moon

7. Complainte De La Butte - Rufus Wainwright (From the Moulin Rouge Soundtrack)

8.Beethoven�Allegretto from the 9th (I believe�of maybe 7th, I suck) symphony

9. Diamonds are a Girl�s best Friend (authentic movie version) from the Moulin Rouge Soundtrack

10. Rolling Stones�Jumpin� Jack Flash

11. Shakira�Donde estas corazon.

12. Buena Vista Social Club�Candela

13. TMBG�Rabid Child

14. Bjork�Human Behavior

15. Soul Coughing�Blue-eyed devil

16. Foo Fighters�Hero

17. Nico-These Days (Royal Tenenbaum�s Soundtrack)

18. Cadets of Bergen County�Whatever they�re 2000 show was called

19. The Beatles�The Long and Winding Road

20. Dead Milkmen�Punk Rock Girl

21. Weezer�Surfwax America

22. Lisa Loeb�Snow Day

23. Ween--Happy Colored Marbles

24. Soul Coughing�4 out of 5

25. Group X�Schfifty Five

26. Cake--You Turn the Screws

27. Radiohead�You

28. REM�Night swimming

29. Fiona Apple�Never is a promise

30. Thomas Dolby�She Blinded me with Science


Failure+

2004-02-12 / 8:39 p.m.

So yeah. One week before leaving and it's official: I've failed. completely. My goal was to lose weight in this break between Fall semester and Argentina, and I have failed completely and gained several pounds instead. It's beyond failure. It's like failurePlus. Go me. I'm incredibly dissapointed in myself. This dissapointment (and unhappiness) is only augmented by the insane amount of ads for diet products I have seen reading Argentina newspapers online. fuck fuck fuck.

It's really frustrating too. I mean, honestly, I eat a little more than I did at school, but that still isn't a lot. I eat insanely healthy stuff--very very little fat, fruits, veggies, whole grains, nothing fried, nothing fast-food, no soda. I'm in the best shape of my life, and have been going to the gym 4 times a week, every week this break (until last week, when I only went three). What in the fucking world do I have to do?! Maybe it's just the lack of activity with not being at school and walking around all day, and it'll get better when I'm back in Argentina, or maybe it's insane hormone stuff....but I'm grasping at straws here: neither of those scenarios are likely. More likely, I'll gain more weight in Argentina and come home looking craptacular. Again: fuck fuck fuck.

And crap, as long as we're on the self-loathing train, I'm sorry I complain so fucking much.


the longest day

2004-02-11 / 8:44 a.m.

It feels like I�ve been waiting to go forever, and while I'm still reluctant to leave, I think it's time. It's gotten to where "goodnights" can feel like "goodbyes", and I spend too much time thinking about all the terrible things that might happen while I'm gone. In my brain, I liken my situation to a dude standing in front of me with a comically oversized mallet. I know his intentions are to hit me with it, but he's waiting, saying things like "I'm going to smack you with this mallet, sometime in the next few hours. Probably in the knee region, but we'll see." This marking time before I go is too hard; it's making me sad and anxious. While I'm having a good time enjoying my last week+ en los estados unidos, I'm getting antsy to get the pain of leaving over with, and begin the pain of living in Argentina.

I'm now getting nervous about my lack of preparation. This is the worst I've procrastinated on anything, and you guys know I'm not a procrastinator. I haven't done my questionnaire for the program, and I haven't practiced Spanish much. Even my buddy in the program who is also rusty at Spanish has started doing stuff to get ready. Over the last week, I�ve tried to...but I don�t know where to start: it�s very overwhelming. Still, I don't really regret this yet, as I don't feel like I've wasted time...I'm enjoying the finer things that Georgia has to offer me: spending time with Joe, Hillary, taking Americanishly long showers, maintaining control over my own schedule, etc. ha ha.


God is my co-pilot

2004-02-10 / 9:26 a.m.

CNN

'If you are a Christian, raise your hand.' He said, 'If you are not, you're crazy,'" said Austin.

Heh. I guess its nice to see a crazy Christian catching hell when we're usually hung up on how crazy those durn Muslims are.


Peacock

2004-02-06 / 11:27 p.m.

The other day, while pumping gas and pondering purchasing a cop of coffee at the QT near Joe's house, I saw two peacocks in the parking lot. One male, one female. Unattended. peacocks. yeah.


Gone to mush

2004-02-04 / 1:56 p.m.

I asked Joe to burn me a copy of The Unauthorized Biography Of Reinhold Messner...he did, and he also made me a copy of Rockin' the Suburbs (because he just rocks to tremendously). A) He was right, Rockin' the Suburbs is the better of the two, and B) "The Luckiest" is probably the absolute sweetest song I've ever heard in my whole entire life. That is all.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .