. .


-

2003-03-18 / 2:07 p.m.

Dont have much to say now...just thought Id give a little update. The process of trying classes continues to be frustrating...even the ones I�m fairly sure I want to take, I�ve only been to one meeting because of trying others. I feel like I�m going to be behind wherever I take classes. Thank god the coming week is the last one of trying out classes. Hopefully, I�ll take one at UBA, two at either USAL or UCA, and my mandatory spanish class.

other than that, things are pretty good. I�m enjoying living in a new city, and I think Im finally starting to get the most out of being away from home...though that doesn�t mean that I don�t miss many, many people and things from Atlanta. Its fun, because even the most mundane things are fairly new and different...sometimes just because I have to do them in a different language. I feel like I�m using more of my brain than I do at home. :p

And while my brain is getting a good workout, my ass is not. I went to the medical consultant at my gym yesterday (how great is that!? Free medical advice at my superaffordable gym*), and she told me what what�s wrong with my ankle is almost certainly a stress fracture, and I shouldnt run for several weeks. Apparently, I should be able to do lower impact things like stationery bike though, so we�ll see how that goes. Perhaps this hiatus will prove to be motivation to embark on weight training with new zeal.

Love from La Argentina!

*For those of you keeping track at home, my first month�s membership plus start-up fee was roughly the equivalent of $22.43 USD. Next month will only be $15.33.


lost in translation

2004-03-11 / 10:26 p.m.

So last night, I went with host brother no.1, and cute intern from holland out to a boliche. (yeah, I know...me, at a club...go figure). But the most journalworthy part of the evening happened while we were having dinner beforehand. We were looking at the dessert menu, which had english translations. There was something or other "relleno de chocolate" (chocolate filled), but it was translated into english as "A rolling mass with chocolate". I found the translation very funny, but not very enticing as far as taste..."rolling mass" just doesnt sound very good.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .