. .


As seen on Joe's LJ

2004-08-26 / 6:51 p.m.


Get your own spectral analysis from Area 23

My ex-boyfriend is really cool.


schedule

2004-08-26 / 3:16 p.m.

I'm here, I'm back. Now moved in, now working, now going to class, now studying, now preparing for the GRE, now trying to find fun, now more anxious than ever about the rest of my life once I bust out of the insular bubble that is �The college�

I started class yesterday...Holy crap. My classes are okay, but the way that they�re arranged is INSANE. Everything is stacked up on M/W/F, while T/Th is relatively calm.

M/W/F. On days when I get up early to exercise, I�m going straight from about 7:00 am until 5:30 pm. wtf. I have one hour break I can eat lunch, and a 45 minute break for whatever on Monday and Wednesday. It�s true insanity. So what�s she taking?, you might be asking. I bet you�re not. Screw you. ehem. I�m taking a spanish class called �Latin America on Film� that�s really hard and more work than one might expect for a class with the word �film� in the title. I�m taking a fairly low-level (282) Political Science class about US foreign policy since 1945. It should be interesting, but I�m disappointed that there aren�t any of the cool senior majors in it with me. Some of the schools I�ve been thinking of applying to want their Public Management/Public Policy majors to come in with statistics, so I�m taking elementary stats. As a treat to myself, I�m taking creative nonfiction workshop. I was going to take it pass/fail, but I�m not sure anymore, as the grading policy doesn�t seem overly stringent. I�m tutoring a first year seminar as well. I only have one PE requirement left, but I�m currently registered for two PE courses, and I�m not sure if I want to drop one or not....

I initially signed up for strength training to fill this requirement. It�s in the morning right after I�d usually be done jogging or whatnot, so it�s at a convenient time. Plus, lifting is something I should do anyway, and it�s nice to get it out of the way and fill the stupid requirement for it. Then, something silly happened in the deepest recesses of my brain, and I thought it would be fun to sign up for introductory ballet. Yes, I know I can�t dance, not to mention the fact that I�m not exactly built like a ballerina...but think about it: while it is terribly goofy now, this is probably the last time in my life that I can get away with taking a ballet class at all. It could be fun, and I could satisfy this I-didn�t-get-to-take-dance-lessons-or-play-sports-when-I-was-a-kid vendetta. So I suppose we�ll see.






All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .