. .


MikeB has a snakebite!

2005-05-28 / 8:20 p.m.

How much did I not feel like doing homework tonight?











yeah, that much. ::sigh::






when the teacher rings the bell

2005-04-25 / 8:39 p.m.

An update needs written, but I fear this one will be inadequate. I should be doing more scholarly things, but my brain is tired enough to be turning out seriously sub par work. Besides, I�ve got to go to flute choir dress rehearsal in 45 minutes, and that isn�t really enough time to get much done.

So I�ve got one more week of class. That�s it. Then finals, and *poof* done with college. I wish I was absorbing more of my final days, but when I�m not scrambling to do actual work, I�m feeling weird and disconnected from reality. Probably because I don�t so much know what to expect out of life post-graduation. I�m kind of regretting to Athens right after graduation�I�m seeing a terrible summer of retail ahead of me. Still, I suppose it will be nice to get acclimated to the city. What I really want is a job that doesn�t suck. If any of you are AthensDwellers, please keep an eye out for non-shitty jobs, okay?

I guess there won�t be many updates in the next week, as I�ve got a metric fuckton of work. But don�t give up�think of all the things I�ll have to make fun of once I move to Athens.

Graduation, or at least post-graduation socializing with family is going to be a zoo. Since I�ll be spending the afternoon of commencement with a strange m�lange of family, family friends, and Roger, (and maybe (hopefully) Hillary!) I�d like to do something fun later that night or something. Is there talk of any celebratory debauchery? I just wouldn�t feel right graduating from college without getting a night of post-baccalaureate drinking in.

God, this is terribly uninteresting. I feel like I need an adventure or something. Anyway, I�m here, I�m alive, and I�m not abandoning my superawesomejournal. I�ll write when I�m a little more on-schedule with my senior seminar final and paper. (Final and paper. Sadists.)






I'm wonderin' if she knows which way is down.

2005-04-19 / 9:12 a.m.

I had the most disturbing dreams last night. Depressing, and with moments of shockingly graphic violence�which is odd for someone who has never really witnessed anything near that violent. It�s a rare morning where I wake up feeling just as bad as when I went to bed. In the last few years, I�ve forced myself to become a morning person. I usually wake up fairly clear headed, sometimes with brilliantly simple conclusions to seemingly complex things from the night before. This morning, I just wanted to go back to bed.

I cut all the bullshit from the stupid letter I wrote to accompany my graduation announcements going to the relatives I don�t see much. I went through, and wrote a shorter one that was (mostly) unique for each invitation. I was sincere, and I was myself. I solemnly swear never to use the phrase, �It seems like only yesterday�� and I will not make reference to time being �fleeting.�

I wrote a long letter to my mother.

I feel like something�s off�I�m out of sorts somehow. I�m just kind of free floating, and thinking and worrying about everything without understanding much of anything. I guess it�ll pass eventually. I don�t know what�s wrong with me, because my life is really going very well, all things considered.

My sad, thundery Wagner CD has been irreparably scratched for too long. Next pay day, it may be time to search for a new one. First on the spending list is pre-ordering Songs for Silverman. �maybe buying The Bens at the same time. If I love Silverman as much as I loved Rockin� the Suburbs, I will be extraordinarily pleased.

Facebook is not that cool, though it�s amusing to look up people from high school and see where they ended up. �WHAT TIME IS IT, TJ BABY?!� I�m sure only Hillary will get that, but this isn�t the first time a random, esoteric comment was included in a journal entry�especially not among my general readership. You know it�s true.

That�s about all there�s time for. Next step: put on shoes, go to class. There are probably a lot of errors and poor writing that I don�t have time, and therefore will not, fix.








All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .