. .


I forgot how good 'Reinhold Messner' is

2006-09-09 / 2:02 a.m.

I�m a big girl today! I got my ears pierced at 23.75 years old. I had gray hair before I had earrings. Yay! Honestly, I don�t know why I did it. I still think it�s silly to punch holes in yourself for beauty, but, meh, earrings are pretty. I mean, who doesn�t like sparkly jewelry? Actually though, I�m worried they�re crooked. I think I might have to remove them and try again another day. I wish I had someone here to look at my head and tell me. I mean, they�re clearly not going to be exactly perfectly symmetrical because I doubt my ears are perfectly matched�I just want to make sure they aren�t noticeably crooked. When I look at them, I�m using the best up-close mirror I've got, which is a 3X magnifying mirror. When I try to look in the bathroom mirror, I can�t tell, they just look like shiny blobs.

Roger bought me a hoodie towel that looks like a kitten pelt. It�s pretty sweet and awesome, though 10 sizes too small.

Things have been slow here lately. Homework abounds. I�ve been sick. My side kick is getting a little better. This is why I don�t write more often. This, right here.

Oh! There�s always project runway, that�s always exciting! I�m glad Vincent is gone. Not only were his designs lame, but "it gets me off" seemed to be his slogan. If he actually meant what the rest of America was thinking, there would be a lot of stained designs going down the runway. *rimshot* Oh! I did it! I crossed the line! I�m terrible!

I�m going to aim for shorter, more frequent updates. How is it already 2:00am?!

type="text/javascript">postCount('090906');





I've had it with these snakes

2006-08-20 / 11:54 p.m.

As I was adding the ticket stubs from Snakes on a Plane to my scrapbook, I concluded that it will probably be difficult to explain the popcultural significance SoaP to future generations. Perhaps someday when I am old and grey(er), my hypothetical grandchildren will ask my why I saved the tickets from that movie. They will already think it is silly, because the characters are riding a plane, and not traveling via teleporter as is common in the 2070�s. They will ask what a "blogger" is, and why Hollywood movie people let internet geeks have a say in a feature film. They will conclude that it was a silly premise for a movie, and that people of the 2000�s were easily amused. They will be right. It�s not an Oscar candidate, but it�s got all the corniness and absurdity one could ask for (bad guy, re: the choice to use angry, poisonous snakes on a plane to kill the loveable surfer dude who will testify against him: �It�s my only choice! I�ve exhausted all my other options.�)�.Maybe a little too much gore, but that�s just me. Super gratuitous sex and peepee jokes too�it was evident they were really working for the hard R rating.

I bought the Sunday paper, browsed through it, and spread it out on the floor for Lucy. In a word, she is thrilled. The joyful running slides into the metro section may not cease until late into the night. Anything to get my clinically overweight kitty cat in motion. Other than this, her primary form of exercise is laying on her back and rolling around on the floor.

Anyone who can tell me why my haloscan script isn�t working gets a cookie.






Proud to be an Amurrican

2006-08-18 / 3:12 p.m.

I think I may have just seen the tackiest piece of $29.95 patriotism ever. More sickening than laughable, perhaps it is just too soon to have a commemorative coin that is also a statuette to mark the passage of five years since the September Eleventh terrorist attack.
The World Trade Center skyline is lavishly clad in gleaming silver miraculously recovered from a bank vault found under tons of debris at Ground Zero.

On the reverse, a powerful eagle, 5 stars to denote the fifth anniversary and the plea, �God Bless America.�
Ugh. God better do something to America�

I got a new phone today. It�s a flip phone, so I automatically don�t really like it, but, it holds a charge for more than an hour and the 9 button works, so whatever. Flip phones suck because you can�t prop them up against your shoulder and do other stuff, but I�ll get used to it. I should probably be concentrating on who I�m speaking to, and not trying to play video games/do dishes/medicate the cat/fold clothes, etc�. It�s one of those new fangled thingies that�ll play real music, but making an actual MP3 my ringtone seems weird�it�s a song, not a telephone ring. There are a lot of other delightful things to download though�I think that I should download the recording of chickens or monkeys or angry cats for some sad day when I want to anger everyone within a 20 foot radius.

Michael, Heidi and NinaGarciaFashionDirectorOfElleMagazine, I ask you WHY? Why do you not wipe Vincent from the show? He isn�t that good a designer, and he�s so weird. Take for example the fact that he repeatedly said, �I like this dress, it gets me off� or variations thereof. Surely he doesn�t mean that like it sounds, but he�s still squiggy.

All of a sudden, I can�t decide if I want to get my ears pierced or not. On the one hand, I wear my hair up all the time, and earing are pretty and sparkly. On the other hand, I�ll always have extra holes punched in my head, and can�t pull off that natural, virgin lobed look. Also, it hurts. And also, I bet they get infected. �but dangly earings look so. fun. Since I think my readership is down to just Roger and maybe Ben, I doubt I�m going to get much feedback on this one.

oh, hey, see the new photos I uploaded! (Look to your right, smart guy)

type="text/javascript">postCount('081806');




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .