. .


Pre-break boredom

2002-11-26 / 11:54 a.m.

Today is a day of taking care of mundane business before going home. Fencing was cancelled last week, and politics was cancelled yesterday because 2 of the presentors scheduled couldn't do their projects (one has laryngitis, the other is flying home). There's not a ton to say, as I was asleep until about an hour ago :)

I cleaned Rusty's bowl this morning, and I was highly displeased with his behavior. He was quite relcutant to leave his bowl so I could clean it, so it took awhile. By the time I had finished and put him back, I was very worried. The stress had caused him to pale a lot, losing a lot of his really pretty red color. Fortunately, he has now recovered completely, regaining full color and appetite; and he has a whole week before he has to go through the trauma again...Though I imaging driving him home this evening will be no picnic either

Well, we're getting down to the wire with the fencing club stuff. I submit the final draft of the constitution this afternoon, and it will be formally presented to senate the tuesday after we get back. Unfortunately, I cannot be the one to present it because of the flute choir concert. It really makes me antsy to put other pepople in charge of things, but I guess I'll have to learn some trust sooner or later.

::sigh:: as much as I enjoy the thought of a 5 days stretch with no class, I'm really not enthusiastic about going home for the break. It's just going to be a lot of sitting around the house, and a lot of arguing with my mother. And Thanksgiving day itself, I'll be in stockbridge with the extended family. waahoo. exciting :(

Reading back over my journal archives, I realize that last thanksgiving break was actually pretty fun...but last year, most of the old gang came home--this year, we will be fewer.

Bored bored bored

I guess I should go clean up and pack up before too much time gets away from me. I've still got some on-campus errands to run as well. I might update later, and i feel pretty safe in saying that I'll update several times over the break. Enjoy your breaks everyone, and drive safely!




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .