. .


With the vacuum?!

2002-12-19 / 11:46 a.m.

Okay, no. No, I havn't died. ::sigh:: I havn't been able to access the internet at home because of my dumb mother (I'm at the library now). I get home, and try to get on the evil AOL, but the computer refuses to sign on. After almost an hour of tinkering with it, I finally asked my mother. She wondered if the problem might be the fact that she ran over the telephone wire that runs to the computer with the vacuum cleaner! Uhhhh, maybe? I checked the wire, and sure enough, it's frayed. I'm hoping that's the only problem. I'm going to buy a new wire today, and that should be all.

So anyway, I'm at the library, and i can't stay long, because people are waiting, but I'll give you a quick update.

I finally finished my evil finals...and I think I did alright. Not as well as I wanted to, but I'm not losing my scholarship or anything. I came home Tuesday after lunch, and it only took a few hours before I was overcome with boredom. Home=boring. I took a nap. WednesdayThursday and I'm just starting out on a day that's going to be really busy. I'm going to try to get almost all of my Christmas shopping done today, some shopping for myself, I have to go to the bank, the store, the Delta ticket office, and to my new job to fill out paper work ::groan::.

Tomorrow's my first day on the job. I'll be folding clothes and cleaning out fitting rooms for 8 hours. Woohoo. I can't complain though, since I'm blowing a few hundred dollars with my vacation, I need to build up my checking account again. I'm happy to have a job. I'm really looking forward to my trip. Things seem to be coming together alright. I'm now going on the third, and returning the 6th. Will is going at the same time, and we're sharing a hotel room (I couldn't get reservations at the hostel I wanted to stay in).

Oh god. There's a creepy old man across the computer table who keeps looking at me and smiling....oh lord. He just winked at me. Okay. Definately time to get out of here. I need to get started shopping anyway. Thanks for reading!




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .