. .


Fish attack

2003-01-28 / 6:20 p.m.

I have the coolest betta fish in the whole world. Not only has he outlived many of his peers (rest in peace, Poopy, Harry, and Tzara), but he remains active and vivacious...so much so that the little bastard jumped out of his bowl and nibbeled my finger, having confused it with a fish flake apparently. I kid you not. I was bitten by my fish. When I feed him, I point at his fish pellets on the surface, (because in a frenzy of hunger often goes around biting bubbles and bits of dust instead) and he swims toward them. Tonight, he got a little overzealous and jumped completely out of the water and colided with my index finger. It was weird. No, not necessarilly newsworthy...but weird all the same.

Thanks for your forum posts, they're always appreciated.

Had more kinda' weird dreams last night--though they're pretty normal for me. Anyway, I dreamed that I could sing really really well, but a friend of mine insisted that I was a fraud, because it wasn't really me singing, but my shoes (??). So anyway, somehow I become a tabloid scandal for my alleged singing shoes (which look at a lot like the black ones I wore to Tech's homecoming), then the shoes were stolen and burned...and even though I didn't need them to sing well, I couldn't sing after they were burned. It was strange, but didn't leave me with the idea that I was going blind the next morning. As always, interpretations are welcome

Alright, I'm going to go now. I need to get some stuff done and watch the State of the Union Address. Ciao.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .