. .


Study abroad

2003-01-29 / 3:03 p.m.

I've just come from my meeting with the international education coordinator reguarding my potential study abroad. Frankly, despite how exicted I am, I'm still terrified about the prospect of attending classes taught entirely in spanish. For all the time I've taken spanish classes, I'm still only a mediocre student, and really poor at speaking the language. Argh. Despite my apprehensiveness, I really think that it's just one of those things I should do, because I'll probably regret it if I don't. The big remaining choices are where to go and which program to go though. Originally, I thought I'd like to go to Spain, but for a political science major, Argentina seems like a more interesting place to study. This wavering shouldn't suprise you, as apparently I have a reputation for being incredible indecesive ::grumble:: but if anyone has any advice, I always appreciate it. (Though I'm really leaning toward Argentina). As far as the program, I really feel like ISEP is the only feasible choice, because Butler and other affiliates are so expensive. At first I was really terrified to go though ISEP, because it doesn't offer the student support and coddling that Butler does, but the international education advisor seems to have faith in me to believe I could handle it. I guess if there's anyone I should trust, it's her. I think that it's time to screw up some courage and just do it. Carpe diem. :) If only my actions could just be as bold as my words.

So, in other news, I'm sitting in the library. I'm at work, but this can hardly be defined as "working". It's not like I don't have a million other things I could be working on for class, but my concentration isn't great after the study abroad meeting... I'm a little wound up and I'm thinking about lots of stuff reguarding studying abroad. I guess I'm going to go and try to get some small tasks done, including some paperwork to change advisors, getting a good advisor is definately a much needed step in the right direction.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .