. .


Waking up to the news of Columbia

2003-02-01 / 11:15 a.m.

I had a very disturbing dream this morning. I was planning to commit suicide--I think I was terminally ill. So I was going to get in my car and drive it off the end of a pier. There was someone on the pier talking to me about it, but I don't think they were trying to dissuade...just saying goodbye. So I got in my car, and drove it off the edge. I was calm and relaxed and was just trying to pass the time without freaking out...and then I had a second though, and decided that I didn't feel like drowning. I decided to try to escape. I remember what I read about escaping from a sinking vehicle--that you have to wait until the whole thing fills up with water before you can get out. The last thing I remember thinking before I woke up was that I'd probably die anyway, but at least I wouldn't just be sitting there waiting to drown. It was kind of a creepy dream.

:( I just turned on CNN to see the news of the Columbia shuttle. How very unfortunate, and so close to the anneversary to Challenger. It's a reminder how dangerous things like this can be. I can't begin imagine how terrible and frightening it would have been to be on that mission, and my heart goes out to the families and loved ones of those who died on the shuttle.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .