. .


Survey of my day

2003-02-03 / 1:35 p.m.

My days have been filled with reading, and researching for my semester abroad. I'm now leaning toward going to Argentina through the other program I discussed, so I've been spending a lot of time pouring over finances and how much money I have the potential to earn between now and then. It's stressful, but oh-so-exciting at the same time. The thought that, in a little over a year, I could be in another hemisphere speaking a different language is positively incredible. For all the times I've talked about needing a change, I can't think of a more adventurous one to take. I've moved from simply wanting to go, to the point that I'll be extremely disappointed if I can't.

In other news, I've decided to run for student senate. It seems like it is a good opportunity to meet people, and maybe do a little bit of networking on a low level, plus, it's a nice resume booster. And, in the odd chance that I won, I think I'd enjoy being a part of it. And who's to say I can't win...I mean, granted, it's unlikely...but this isn't high school anymore, and I'm not too terribly unpopular...at least not to the extent that I was in high school.

It's Monday....we know what that means....it's Joe Millionaire night. We can all sit together and bask in the glow of trashy reality television. I know it isn't like me to be watching television, much less something as horrible as a reality show in which women sink so low as to compete for a husband on the basis of his monetary worth--but it's almost like sociological research, plus, it's entertaining in its awfulness, really. Everyone on the show seems, in the words of the television without pity recap (I read it for the episode I missed) "dumber than a box of hair". Most of the women are shallow and bitchy, and Evan (Joe Millionaire) is just an idiot and just as shallow, despite all his talk of loving people for who they are.

So now I�m just taking a break from homework, and hanging around my room waiting for my aunt to call. In all of her and my uncle�s wonderful generosity, they�re coming down to take a peak at my car and evaluate its condition. I hope it�s easily fixable, but in all my car repair history, I�ve had few problems which were affordable to fix. In a related thought, I heard that my mother�s friend is selling her car for a very reasonable price, and if that�s the case, I�ll probably go ahead and buy hers. It�s kinda� dinged up on the outside, but I�ve been told she takes excellent care of it.

Okay, that�s been a sufficient journal break. I�m going to head back to studying. Ciao.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .