. .


Ball of rage

2003-02-10 / 10:02 p.m.

I am a tool of Fox network. I can't believe I have to wait another week for the finale of Joe Millionaire...though I'm more confident now that I was right in my hypothesis that if the winner chooses "love over money" (oh please) then she'll be either awarded money, or the stupid guy will actually turn out to be rich. I just hope someone makes a scene next week. I've tuned in for so many weeks now, I want some shallow, catty drama.

I spent my afternoon today trying to stay in practice with spanish despite the fact that I'm taking a semester off. I've been trying to read things in Spanish, but I'm filled with woe in how long it takes me. I feel very stupid. I've only gotten through a couple of chapters of Harry Potter y el prisionero de Azkaban Though, I think it's a little harder than I anticipated it being, because it includes weird vocabulary that you just don't learn in high school and college spanish classes. Of course...we did learn some pretty strange vocabulary in high school spanish. I'll never forget the day that we made it known to our teacher that, while we knew the words for things like Yeti (el yeti), crop circles (I even forgot that one), and hobo (linyera)--we didn't really know anything practical, like fork or spoon. Heh, I wonder if I'll ever find a use for words I learned from the chapter dealing with the paranormal. On the off chance that there's an alien invasion while I'm in Argentina next spring, I'll be proud to have the skills to describe it :p

Traffic court this morning was more fun than a barrel of monkeys, let me tell you. I met many rude, angry city employees and we paid too much to park--better than Disneyland! Ug. So obviously I had a crappy morning.

Ack. You know, the whole day was crappy, actually. I'm currently frustrated with our internet people. I wrote them a few days ago complaining of our ridiculous connectivity problems--any of you that talk to me on AIM know that I get kicked off about every 5 minutes during peak useage times. So I got a letter back saying that they had "identified and corrected" the problems, and that if I were still having difficulties, I should set up an apointment so that they can see what's wrong with my computer. !!! How could they not know that this is a problem for everyone on campus?! Argh. I'm just a ball of rage tonight. Maybe tomorrow morning, I'll be back to my usual mellow self ;) ha!




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .