. .


Ready, aim...

2003-02-19 / 10:23 a.m.

I was right! I was right! I was right! How many weeks ago was it that I proposed that the outcome of Joe Millionaire would result in the winner being awarded money for choosing "love" over money? I'm thinking it was shortly after watching the first episode. I'm so smug now. Huh. If I were Zora, I'd take my half of that money and split. A game's a game, but I have serious problems believing that you could find someone who's honestly compatible with you in the context of a romantic reality show. This almost makes me want to watch the final, final, final episode that has them interviewing post-production.... I�ve said it before and I'll say it again. I feel like a tool of Fox network. Happily, while I've enjoyed the roller coaster ride of idiocy, I'm thinking that this was my first and last reality show experience.

I'm seriously lagging today. Not only was I crazy busy yesterday (and probably today too :( ) but I didn't sleep well at all. I was up on average every two hours. My throat hurt, I had a headache, and I kept having really distressing dreams. On the bright side, this morning, I feel physically fine. I'm glad that I'm probably not coming down with anything. At the same time, this is the second night in a row that I've had markedly bad dreams. Monday night I had a horrible one about executed in front being in front of a firing squad. I was in a foreign country, and was a victim of general anti-American sentiments...I hadn't really done anything. The executioner was teasing me, and I was bargaining with him not to shoot me, but he did anyway, and it was amazingly graphic and gross. I was not pleased. Last night, I also had disconcerting dreams, but fortunately, I didn't remember much of them this morning, and as of now, they've all but faded away. So I guess that's the silver lining.

Ay! I wish I had more time to write, I have so much more I could say...but alas, I must go and work. I've got tons to do, and I want to get caught up in the next few days so that my weekend isn't completely miserable. I'll leave you, fair reader, with some quick updates on my oh-so-interesting life, before I go downstairs to read my court cases.
The fencing club looks like it's finally going to work. The first meeting is projected for the first wednesday after spring break. I can't wait to start skewering my roomie again ;) (Only kidding, Michelle). Thankfully, I think most of the technical stuff is more or less taken care of, and I still have a large group interested in joining. All that's left now is the problem of funding ::sigh::

I'm absolutely terrified about my US - Latin American relations final, that's coming up waaaay sooner than I realized. I've only got two weeks to prepare for it now. That sounds like an absurd statement... "only two weeks", but it's true. I can already tell that this is going to be a monster of a test. I need to buckle down and make some outlines of the book we're reading. I predict that this will not be an enjoyable activity.

Adios. Expect a better update soon. :)




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .