. .


... ... ...

2003-02-24 / 4:43 p.m.

Oh my stars, it is a beautiful day out. It looked like it was going to be really gloomy earlier, but after I came out of my second class, it was incredible. Ahhhhh, just being outside made me happy. All the flowering trees are starting to bud, and I can't wait for them to bloom. I frickin' love spring. It was even nice enough to do some homework outside today, which was nice--it was effectively relaxing.

Speaking of, you can blame the lack of entries on my professors if you'd like. Midterm rush is here, in full swing, and I'm hanging by my teeth. Allende's midterm is in a week, and I'm terrified. No study guide, no review, just 1:15, a pen, and a couple of blue books. Ay de mi.

At least I finally finished my paper for sociology...you know, the one that only had to be five pages, but expanded to about nine and a half...I wish I would have realized earlier that it was such an insignificant part of our grade; I wouldn't have spent so much time working on it. Still, I can't help but be a little proud: it is a kickass paper, if I do say so myself.

Observation: The Christian fellowship-ish group on campus is advertising its meeting with free doughnuts. Any Sparkleberry alums out there that see the ovbious connection? Yes, the Christian group at our high school also attempted to drum up body count (not that they needed to) with free doughnuts. Is this the case at any other schools? Seems like an odd connection...perhaps doughnuts are the official student Christian organization meeting food....perhaps....yes, a conspiracy.

Church. My new year's resolution in 2002 was to attend church again, and I have failed miserably...though I can't say I didn't try at least a couple of times. I don't know what it was...I tried a few, but they never really felt, I don't know, right. Over time, it was just easier not to even try. I think my biggest fault in the process was not stepping outside my comfort zone more. I said I'd try different denominations, but I really didn't; I kinda' just visited the Lutheran ones in the area. I think I'm going to try again, really. Another reason to get off my ass and do something about the car...

This is really stream of consiousness, no?

...so anyway, the car. "The Car" is still sitting in "The Garage" (ger'ridge). My mother brought the stuff that's suposed to plug up the coolant leak or whatever...but I can't give that a try until I take it someplace to get the gas line fixed. I'm hoping that won't be too expensive....my mother observed that it just appears to need a new hose running from the gas tank to the engine...judging by common sense, that seems easy enough to fix...but then again, what do I know. I'm sick of worrying over it, and sick of not really having time to take it anywhere. There's been talk in the air of my mother buying a new car, and handing the Sunfire down to me, which would be lovely....but I don't think that's going to happen unless I get a good, paid, internship or job this summer....

Speaking of...(still following this? I'm impressed)...during my meeting with "The Advisor" today, I asked her if she new any place that might want me, and I was pleasantly suprised with a couple of suggestions she made. I'm taking my resume down to the writing center tonight, and trying to touch it up before I contact them. I know its early to be so keyed up about it...but the thought of another summer at Blockbuster compells me

Oh wow. I'm really enjoying just sitting and writing....but I can't anymore right now :( There are books to be read, homework to be completed, exams to study for, fencing clubs to organize, letters to write, and dinner has to fit in here someplace :) but it's been a good day, and a productive day, and I just wanted to let off some of my excess enthusiam for you folks reading at home. Ciao!




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .