. .


photo journal failure

2003-02-28 / 10:18 a.m.

Oh my stars I suck at updating! But I'm going to update now, and maybe again later, if you're lucky.

This morning, I had really ambitious journaling ideas....inspired by the ideas of Brian, I was going to make a "photo journal" today. That should be interesting, right? Ha! It's currently 10:19....I didn't have the guts to take a picture of my crazy sociology teacher (though I'm going to try later in the semester, you guys deserve to put a name with a face). I didn't have the guts to take a picture of the girl wearing the leg warmers (very cool)....basically, I didn't take a picture of anything good. I've got a few, but they're of stupid, uninteresting parts of my morning. A picture of my coffee, my mail, my overloaded backpack, my friend Katherine...things that aren't particularly interesting. Anyway, it's still a good idea, and I plan to actually do it some day...but just some random Friday isn't the time to start :) Good luck, Brian!

Yesterday, I was more tired than I've ever been. Michelle was gone doing Fiddeler most of the night, so it was super quiet and easy for me to just drift off at will. The last thing I remember doing was talking to Will. Incedentally, Will...I'm sorry if I was uninteresting to talk to. It wasn't you, it was me, I was very sleepy. Contrary to what you might think, our discussion on unionization didn't put me to sleep, I thought it was really interesting. Even though we'll probably never agree :) ...so back to the discussion of my sleepiness. I was out cold as soon as I hung up the phone. Didn't change clothes, didn't set the alarm, brush my teeth, nothing. I just fell asleep. This is rare for me. Not only am I usually not able to sleep in my regular clothes, but I hardly ever get tired before 1:00 am. Of course, this early night caused me to wake up on my own accord at about 4:00 am :( . I guess that's good, because I was able to set my alarm...though, in retrospect, I wish I hadn't because sleeping in would have been a good excuse to skip soc.

That class...We had a structure today...the notes were posted before class, and they seemed interesting and informative. But, oh no, instead, we were carried away on a discussion about spanking children that lasted an hour. Interesting, yes...for a time....but it went on for tooooo looooong. Interesting topic though....we were discussion what factors make parents more likely to agree with spanking. What do you guys think? In the event that you had children, would you spank them?

Alas, I must go to class now. We're discussing Affirmative action today, which I'm looking forward to. It's always been an issue that I could never really decide where I stood exactly...I like learning about it. Alright. Have a good day. Happy Spring Break to the Tech kids, and Happy Sophomore Weekend to the Scott kids.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .