. .


Ring

2003-03-01 / 5:14 p.m.

I got my ASC ring today, it's lovely and I adore it. Though I'm trying to enjoy it to its maximum capacity this weekend, as monday I need to call Herff Jones and have it fixed. Just my luck, mine isn't quite right: The onyx isn't set correctly...it's a little crooked. So, for the amount of money I paid for it, I think it's fair to expect it to be perfect. Thus, back to H.J. it goes :( I'm also thinking of having it re-sized, but I may wait on that. The size I ordered in the fall was to fit my right ring finger, but it doesn't quite fit now....it's just the tiniest bit too big, but enough to make it annoying. As it is a little heavy, if it fits too loose, it flips upside down. I've been wearing it on the middle finger of my left hand, which has worked out alright. I'll have to keep my eyes out to see how other people wear it, because it seems to me like its worn on a variety of digits. Also, when it gets warmer out, my fingers will probably swell a little, making the ring, once again, a perfect fit. So yeah, that's about it. I'm bummed that I've got to send it back. Right now I'm bored to tears. Everyone here is out with their parents, so I'm just kind of existing solo today. I spent a long time studying in the fireplace lounge, followed by a long time sleeping in the fireplace lounge. What else...pissed that the exercise equipment in the gym is closed off because of the Basketball tournament...but that's about it.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .