. .


Comforter conundrum.

2003-08-17 / 5:51 p.m.

I finally chose a comforter. First, I got a really neat, mod, Todd Oldham one at Target. I loved the print, but ultimately, I decided to take it back because of the colors. It�s mostly purple�a color I generally dislike...therefore, nothing I own is purple, and this bedcover wouldn�t match much. I ended up just dropping the other shoe and spending the money to get a really soft squishy one in solid red. It�s a down alternative, and quite nice.

Thus ends the most pointless and boring entry ever. :) Here's to going back to school and hopefully having something else to say.


That's a fat girl thing to say

2003-08-17 / 10:58 a.m.

I'm moving in Thursday (in the morning, hopefully). The Dekalb Farmers Market is open until 9:00 pm. I sense that I will be making a trip there before I even finish unpacking. :)

I just now learned that Marietta Square has a farmers market every Saturday 8-noon. I am dissapointed that I was here all summer and didn't check that out--it could have been neato.


Self improvement

2003-08-16 / 4:39 p.m.

Back-to-School Resolutions (in no particular order) part one:

*Get my Visa applied for in a timely fashion.

*Get along with whoever my new room mate is.

*4.0 semester GPA.

*Lose all the weight I gained over the summer.

*Read more

*Take more pictures

*Be a good WC tutor


bye bye miss. british pie :(

2003-08-16 / 3:19 p.m.

So the days of being Roommies with Michelle are gone. She just called to tell me she got her single. I just called housing, and I'm paired with a new transfer student. I hope she's not impossible to live with. Ay. I'm not too worried about it, since I'm still apparently in the good building though, which is what worried me the most. There's a friend of mine who I'd rather live with, but the only way she can get moved into that room is if she calls the office and requests it by the end of the day, and I can't get a hold of her....she's in transit to visit a friend in South GA. Craptacular. Oh well, everyday is an advenure, no? Perhaps the new roomie will be good for me.


Old Age

2003-08-15 / 12:09 p.m.

WTF?! I feel like an old person, suddenly filled with all kinds of mysterious aches and pains. My right heel has been in tremendous pain since yesterday afternoon...I think it's a little swollen as well. My left knee seems to be joining the pain party as well. I've got a pain in my neck, and I think I pulled a muscle in my shoulder this morning at the gym. More terrific.


Room without a view

2003-08-15 / 9:08 a.m.

Housing, housing, housing...you are truly evil. I wonder if Michelle got her single, I wonder if they'll tell her (or I) before I try to move in (most probably not). The housing protocol is one of the top things that pisses me off about my school--what a bunch of crap.

I guess I'm going with the red 180 comforter...I'm too cheap to drop any money on a nicer one. It seems that finding a bedcover that is soft AND not-ugly is very very hard. I bought a new lamp yesterday, which is smaller than best lamp ever, but similar in style (yummy beaded shade and everything). I also purchased a cheap digital scale...though it's still in the box. I wasn't in the mood to see my actual weight yesterday...so I think I'll save that little gem for when I get back to school.

Today is my last day of work. I will not miss it, though as far as summer jobs go, this has been pretty good. Still, I think if I would have worked more hours (I worked retardedly few for the better part of the summer), I would have hated it more.


Sell sell sell!

2003-08-15 / 9:07 a.m.

I have an assload of books I need to sell...Does anyone have a good suggestion of the best place to sell them online? I tried Half last year; and while it was relatively easy to post them, no one bought _any_ of them. Suggestions?


For Emily, because you can find her anywhere

2003-08-14 / 11:51 a.m.

According to the Social Security Administration's Webpage, Emily has been the number one most popular name since 1996.


Success! Yummy!

2003-08-13 / 11:21 p.m.

Best Ice Cream from Access Atlanta dining guide

Okay duh. Number one is a no-brainer...but here's the point of the link: Ashton's, the number two spot, was opened by a girl I know from school--she was in my spanish class and is incredibly awesome. I admire her so much....opening a restaurant, and a successful one at that. Ah! Incredible. I've heard nothing but good things about this place and I simply must go....plus, it's within walking distance (or will be next week!)


gasp

2003-08-13 / 11:14 p.m.

Tonight on the way to dinner at The Righteous Room (tasty, by the way) we passed by the Krispy Kreme on Ponce and it looked like a disaster...like it had been totally gutted, or caught fire or something. Anyone know the story?


Asstastic

2003-08-13 / 12:45 p.m.

The other night, I started uploading some of my pictures from the summer to my gehennom account. All of the ones from New York made it, plus Hill & Ek's housewarming party. Unfortunately, they're insanely huge....way way way too huge. So, I need to resize them but I don't know the most efficient way. Does anyone know how to do this? Joe suggested I look around at the Photoshop help for batch conversions, but I'm coming up empty. Also, somehow the help contents on Photoshop got screwed up when I installed the newer version of it, so that's a pain in the ass too. Can someone less retarded than I help me resize about a zillion pictures? Thanks.


Dormwarming

2003-08-13 / 12:44 p.m.

I want a new comforter. I'm sick of the one I have. I had planned to buy a solid color one out of a catalogue, but I have recently discovered that it was of an unsatisfactory thread count. This disappoints me....not only were they nice solids, but they came in attractive hues. I was inexplicably drawn to the red one...but alas. I guess I'm headed out tomorrow or Friday to the JCP home store and this new store over by AMC 24 that my mother said is pretty great (I forget the name). She got my current comforter there, and I absolutely heart it, so perhaps I'll strike bedding gold once again.

I also can no longer ignore the need for a new scale. Mine is crap anyway, but now that the display is cracked so it tends to get caught up on the dial, leading to insanely low readings. While this was fun at first, the novelty of having my scale tell me I weigh 80 pounds has worn off, and I'd like a new one that works. Thinking I'm going to use my other 20% coupon at BB&B to buy one of those nifty digital ones.

While I'm dropping too much money on crap for school, I think I'll buy a new lamp as well--the green butterfly one is nice, but I think it's time for a change. I'm thinking I'll go to Old Time Pottery (swoon) and buy one similar to best-lamp-ever.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .