. .


Cold cold cold

2003-03-31 / 12:57 p.m.

It's about 10 degrees below comfortable in this room. As most of you have probably heard me talk about, I live in an antique building where we can choose to have either heat or air. Last week, my spring-happy peers voted for air, and now we are paying the price. It's SO COLD in here. Last night my toes felt like small ice cubes, even covered by the two pairs of socks I was wearing :( I'm eager for it to warm up again and end this agony.

In other news, I'm just existing and trying to be optomistic about my three top summer internship choices--all have my resume. I know I won't hear from the Governor's program until the end of April, but I was hoping to hear from the secretary of state's office last week. I'm not really optomistic about getting either, since the competetion seems to be very high, but I can't help but get my hopes up a little....When I think about the alternatives (ie: probably a store in marietta) I'm all the more eager to find an internship, despite the fact that I will earn substantially less. I think the experience gained will be worth the money lost.

Today is my interview for the writing center next year, a job I'd also like. It would be about 10 times as fun and interesting as working in the library, and more valuable as a resume builder.

So what else...not much as far as last week itself. Saturday I helped Will move into his new apartment. It's in a great location, and miles more cheerful to visit than the small box he was living in previously. In the evening, we went to eat in the Buford Highway area, which is always a fun adventure--The ethnicity du jour was Peruvian. I had a mix of seafood in a spicy broth. It was alright, I really enjoyed the broth, but the seafood was mostly squid, and it didn't pick up much of the flavor. Not bad overall though.

Okay, I must go to a building with heat now for my interview. Have a good day, friends.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .