. .


dreams

2003-04-03 / 12:01 a.m.

I've read so much today, it makes my head spin. I had forgotten from this point in the fall semester what it feels like to read 50+ pages a night from each book you're slogging through (currently 3 for me), then to do other homework. It doesn't sound like much, but when the reading is this dense, and you're having to make notes, it adds up. Ay.

Finally did my freaking astronomy observations tonight. Figured out where Jupiter was, and how far it was from Pollux, Regalus, Procyon...it was kind of fun. It's a beautiful night, and I went up to the observatory plaza with my next dorm neighbor from last year and her new room mate. Hung out with them for awhile, they're cool...both are big Asian culture enthusiasts, and generally are nice and fun to hang around.

Along with falling asleep all the time, I've been remembering a lot of my dreams. I had another frightening one about going abroad. It was similar to the other couple I've had: I go, and I can't understand what anyone is saying. I'm generally lost, or sometimes about to be executed. They're not the most pleasant dreams. Happilly, I had some more balanced ones, but I don't remember them very well--I only caught snatches of memories of them over the course of the day. One of them definately had to do with marching band, I remember setting up a podium and wearing my gloves and metronome. I have no idea where that came from, but it was a nice dream. I also had a dream that I got the job working at the capitol, and I think I lived there as well.

I think I'm going to go ahead and pop in bed now, as to insure that I don't have the problems being alert during US-Latin American that I had on Tuesday.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .