. .


Your mom was in favor of Helms-Burton

2003-04-07 / 6:48 p.m.

Got my ring back today! Yay! Though I'm less than thrilled at the job Herff Jones did with it. Some of the antiquing was rubbed off when the changed the stone out. Also, when they sized it, they didn't round it back out very well, and because it's such a large size, the band is quite thin--which sucks for such an expensive ring. I feel cheated that my peers with carnifolk hands have thicker bands... though they sized it, it's still a bit large. I'll have to go soon and get it sized down somewhere else.

Had my fall schedule approved today, as it stands now, I'll be taking introductory economics (perhaps on a pass/fail basis), Spanish Civ. and Culture (which is the only Spanish class I can take, and I am not pleased), Contemporary moral issues (a philosophy course which satisfies my last distributional requirement), History of the Modern Middle East, flute choir, and a 400 Political science seminar about globalization. It should be an interesting semester...though unfortunately, I'm unable to fit any classes with my beloved advisor into my schedule. woe.

Getting ready to go to an ethics lecture that I don't remember the exact topic of. A friend of mine and I each made a note of the date on our calendars, but neither of us remember the exact topic. I know it has something to do with animals in the environment, and I want to say it's centered on sustainable development. I hope it's interesting. Speaking of lectures, Friday is the night that the astronomer from the vatican is speaking at the astronomy forum. B is coming down from Athens to see it, and if anyone else wants to come give me a ring.

On to the lecture, then to a fun-filled evening reading about pay equity, Helms-Burton, and Social stratification...I hope it isn't going to be this crazy straight until finals :(




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .