. .


Sometimes it�s painfully apparent

2000-07-07 / 2:34 p.m.

I�m a real mess, you know that? A real mess.


I can read

2000-07-07 / 2:17 p.m.

I finished Como Agua para Chocolate last week. I�m proud of myself...I�ve now read two novels (novelas, really) in Spanish. I started on Casa de los Espiritus, which seems fun so far, but a bit more difficult to read. Some of you may be wondering, "didn�t she say she started reading Cien A�os de Soledad?"....Yeah....I�ve all but given up on that one. Maybe one day, but I still think it�s too much to read in spanish at this juncture.

There was an article in Clar�n today about how well this book, Eats Shoots and Leaves was selling. It seems interesting, especially for me: someone who used to have abhorrent grammar, but reformed a bit for her job. I think This book might be the next on my list when I get home, as a whole bunch of people have recommended it to me.


Love, Craptually

2004-07-07 / 10:36 a.m.

Last night was the beginning of the good-bye events in my house, AKA: my host mother feeding me until I can�t fit into my jeans anymore. After dinner, we went and got pots of ice cream. I think I chose the the three flavors that resulted in some kind of incredible ice cream perfection when combined: Chocolate amargo (Which, even though translated directly means "bitter chocolate", it isn�t bitter, it�s "dark chocolate"), plus Coconut, plus (prepare yourself, EK) Chocolate ice cream with Rochet mixed in. I can firmly say that the container was good enough to justify the caloric suicide of its consumption.

After which, my host brother rented a movie. We all watched "Love, Actually" (If EK still reads this, I think she might have an apoplexy between the Rochet ice cream and the "Love, Actually" discussion). Just like last time I watched it, I was in the minority with the opinion that it kind of sucked. I don�t know why everyone�s all crackerdog over it, it�s just another mediocre romantic comedy, only it�s really, really long, and has better acting than your average, run of the mill R.C. And I�m sorry....I hate the stupid precocious kid in love with the American chick. Why does everyone think that he�s so fucking cute, or charming, or funny, or whatever? Blarg. Right now, I�m off to print my Monograf�a and pack my bag for Iguazu. I hope I get some good pictures there, and it doesn�t rain the whole fucking time.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .