. .


I swear to god, I'm going to start working on my paper now

2006-04-27 / 9:08 a.m.

I am a excalibur!
Find your own pose!


Paper due Monday, Presentation on Monday night, Paper due Wednesday, Papaer due Monday after, Final Monday after, Final Tuesday after, done. Now, to work!







4/20! Guys, it's 4/20! hurrr!

2006-04-20 / 12:33 a.m.

I think my favorite outside time ever is in the spring/early summer just as the sun has gone down. The sky is still kind of dusty blue, but it�s dark enough for the street lights to start coming on and just the first couple of stars. I was leaving the library Monday about 8:00, skipping finance because I am just so far behind on everything. And it was just beautiful outside. The weather was perfect, perfect temperature with the perfect amount of breeze that smelled like honeysuckle. Not only does this kind of weather make me want to just flop down and sit in the grass, it reminds me so much of being a kid. Those were the best nights then too! The beginning of daylight savings time meant that you had an extra hour to play outside before dark. Or, at least it did for me.

Roger is leaving for a Ninja! Tournament tomorrow. Send him good vibes. No luck though, he doesn�t really need that. I�m sad I won�t be there, so I sent bunny in my stead. Roger promised me he�d have a good spot in the stands.

I�m so desperate for this semester to be over, I�m not even upset about the mediocrity of my final papers anymore�I just want to get them done. At my current progress rate, this may not happen. During the break in stats class yesterday, I mad a list of stuff I want to do when I have some free time again. It was about 25 items long. Definite first priorities are to try to bake a pineapple upside down cake, to read a book outside in the sunshine, go to the pool, play this. (SWEET!!) and to sit on the porch and drink beer. Lots of beer.

I have nothing to say, but I am not yet ready for bed. I was going to do this stupid meme I saw where you set your music playlist on random, and use the song titles to answer questions like, �how does the world see me?� and �Will I have a happy life?��.Then, I realized that it was too stupid, and that none of the answers made sense. For example: Q:�What should I do with my life?� A:Nightgown of the Sullen Moon. Q: �Do people secretly lust after me?� A: Epitaph. I mean, �Fa fa� isn�t really a good answer to any question�most song titles aren�t. I just gave up laughing when I learned that my friends really think of me as �Enter Ganondorf.� To be fair, I was using a playlist containing every MP3 I own, and it�s got some pretty stupid shit on it. But still, I�ve got a lot of normal stuff too and it seemed strange that none of the normally named titles from my favorite artists didn�t come up. Would it have killed itunes to feed me a Ben Folds ditty or something?

Okay, well, I�m giving up on consciousness now. Behave yourselves!








All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .