. .


I'm not tired, I just sleep

2006-10-11 / 11:57 p.m.

Ass, ass, ass. Hosewater sucking, crap eating impossible test. To the professor�s credit, I thought it was a very good test insofar as it really pushed you to use what you learned from the readings in actual policy analysis questions....I'm just pissed that I did so badly. I studied, and learned and paid attention in class, and for what? A shattered sense of self-esteem and what is most likely a D grade on the midterm. Not even with an extensive economics library and an inappropriate relationship with the professor could I have done well�though those factors would have definitely improved upon my performance tonight. I need a drink. or three.

Now for something I like to call Profound Words from Facebook And/Or Myspace

about me: Senior Exercise Science Major, GSU senior football player(MLB). Love chillin with my boys, partyin like hell, and throwin up at morning runs. I left my liver in the BAHAMAS. I always wear at least one wrist band when I travel, Just in case. I sport a lit boy hat like its my job. I like dogs, and hate cats. Love cool chicks, absolutely can't stand bitches. Believe that a womens body is one of gods greatest creations. I also like midgets(little people), they can always cheer me up. Thats all for now.
--From a guy that played football at my high school.
Tune in next time for more Profound Words from Facebook And/Or Myspace

I enjoyed this.

type="text/javascript">postCount('101106');




I think that's just going to be his file photo

2006-10-10 / 11:53 a.m.

Midterm time is here
Happiness and cheer
Fun for all that children call
Their favorite time of the year

I�m sad because I have an update in the works chronicling my purchase of Disney�s The Little Mermaid and the subsequent viewing of said film. Sad because I don�t have time to write it, or sad because it�s pathetic material????? You decide.

I meant to add this apologetic entry on Sunday, but I guess I didn�t upload it correctly. Oh well, I�m sure you enjoyed looking at pictures of Lucy�s spotty mouth. Look for real updates soon�midterms will be over with on Thursday, then I go to Roger�sCousin�sWedding. When I get back, things will still be busy�that�s just how the end of the semester is�but not so much that I resort to posting pictures of the cat�s mucus membranes and leaving them up for a week.

rogertard.October is actually gearing up to be an exciting month. Last weekend, Roger and I planned to have dinner with his friend Rob. It didn�t work out, but I hope it�ll be re-scheduled soon. This guy sounds really neat�Roger tells me he can cook really well and he knows all about wine. I can recoup all of the civilization I lose by dating Roger by meeting his more refined friend. OMG KIDDING! This weekend we will be at his cousin�s wedding, which may or may not be fun. The weekend after, we�re going to the Decatur Beer Tasting Festival, which will hopefully be both fun and educational. This is also Roger�s birthday weekend. Then after that is Halloween. I�m still trying to decide if I�m going to carve a pumpkin. If I do, I think I might make a Pat Robertson pumpkin.

Okay, well. Study time. Chau.

type="text/javascript">postCount('101006');





EXTREME CLOSEUP!

2006-10-03 / 5:05 p.m.

Now for some macro pictures of the cat's face! excitingAthens8 092

Athens8 095


Athens8 086

type="text/javascript">postCount('100306');




My titles used to be so clever.

2006-09-28 / 6:37 p.m.

Today, on my way back from class, I saw a double rainbow!! Just after seeing this glorious display, I stepped in a sludgy, frothy puddle in flip flops. More proof that God works in mysterious ways?

Today was one of those days where everything I thought would be good ended up being disappointing, and everything I was dreading ended up being okay. I thought the stars were aligned when I passed ABC liquor, it was Thursday (they give student discounts on Thursday) and I had my student ID. Huzzah! 10% off booze, which I had been meaning to purchase before the weekend anyway. So I go in, stock up, and go to pay. The fourteen year old frat boy at the register let me know that the student discount didn�t exist anymore. This doesn�t surprise me�in addition to all the emphasis on �changing the drinking culture,� it always seemed like a shady policy anyway. So fine, I�ll just buy my full price booze, except, oh�no actual ID. Jimmy McFrat and his co-worker Dirk McDirtybaseballcap consulted between themselves for a few minutes as to whether they should just let me buy sans ID. They asked how old I was, and I said 23, and then they were convinced that I was lying: �Thar ain�t no way yer twennythree!�

This man and I have been dating for two years now. Crazy.

rogertard


Saturday, we celebrate this occasion by going to a fancy restaurant. Roger will not be wearing a box on his head. Well, probably not. After that, we�ll probably coming home and get right tipsy together. Perhaps I will fall asleep to whatever program PBS is playing in the middle of the night. PBS plays some awesome stuff on Saturday latenite, by the way. This is how we roll, and I wouldn�t have it any other way.

If no one can help me understand why HaloScan acts like its possessed by the devil (see the previous entry�s comment link�it�s okay now, as if by magic), can someone recommend another good comment host?

type="text/javascript">postCount('092806');




Five minute rant before bed.

2006-09-24 / 11:05 p.m.

Cheers, Gap! Everyone loves skinny pencil pants. Glorious idea to draw your inspiration from a celebrity fashion icon who was 5�7� and weighed about 110 pounds (and probably had a significant eating disorder). That�s fashion accessible to the everyday woman! I�m also glad that lots of major retailers�including the ones where I shop regularly�are picking up on this trend. Awesome!

Rapture is a really great word. It�s sad that if you say it down here, people think you�re talking about the �end times.�

Georgia�s Governor race seems to be turning up the stupid! YAY! Sonny Perdue, you never cease to amaze me. Sonny single handedly fostered Georgia�s students to achieve 46th highest average SAT scores�that�s a big improvement from last year! He also wants to relieve retirees of the burden of paying income tax. God bless the elderly, who have no reason to care about quality of education. And somehow, for all the things you could say about his platform, I read in the AJC this morning that the stupid flag issue is what�s coming to bite him in the ass now. Uh oh! This is what happens when you tell fibs to the Deep South, Sonny! Now the �pro-1956 flag forces� are going to watch NASCAR and festoon themselves in Confederate regalia instead of gittin� out to the poles.

This weather sucks. Fuck you, rain.

I was wondering if there would ever be another Damien Rice album. I looked into it, and there apparently will be. Sadly, their last album was pretty homogeneous, leading me to believe that their forthcoming album won't be much different than the first. Oh well, at worst, it will be another good soundtrack for seducing the sensitive types.

Won't someone fix the haloscan?!

type="text/javascript">postCount('092406');




peep peep?

2006-09-21 / 11:19 a.m.

I am full of woe and dismay. I purchased a birdfeeder Monday and hung it on the porch with the hopes that little birdies would eat there, giving Lucy and I something nice to watch through the sliding glass door. Lucy is a big fan of the birds, and enjoys watching them and mimicking their chirping noises with weird little cat barks. Unfortunately, while I can hear a multitude of birds chilling in the kudzu forest on the other side of the parking lot, they have eschewed my birdfeeder completely. Why do the birds hate me?!

type="text/javascript">postCount('092106');





on a cloudy day, you can sleep forever

2006-09-13 / 11:38 p.m.

It is a fucking shit-ass day outside. On days like this when there�s no sunshine to speak of, it is soooo hard to get out of bed. I turned off my alarm without even being conscious of it, and spent the hours from 6:50 am until 9:20 am having fucked up dreams. I hate fall and winter and drizzle.

Tonight, class actually went for the whole period, so imagine my rage when it was 10:02 before I even got in my car to go home. I went about 10 over the limit the whole way home, singularly focused on the fact that I was missing Project Runway. Luckilly, I got back just in time to hear sweet little Kayne review the challenge. Poor Kayne�the judges have wanted to take him out since the recycling challenge and this was their chance. His dress was crumby, but Jeffrey�s looked pretty freaking bad as well, kind of whoreish. It would be hard to pick which one was better. Still, Jeffrey fits the mold better than Kayne, and will be a better contestant for Fashion week than Kayne. And, honestly, I�m glad. Jeffrey�s an ass, but he�s a good clothes-makin� ass. Kayne�s a little too flashy. He would have a bright future designing band colorguard outfits, or cabaret girl costumes. Yay Project Runway! I hope Michael wins in the end, I adore him. My prediction is that either Uli or Jeffrey will be out next week.

So, everyone�s seen the Orbitz commercial with the lesbian couple, right? They�re playing �take on orbitz� and they win, triumphantly shouting, �Oakworth!� You know, I really like that commercial. It�s nice, because it�s subtle. The commercial isn�t screaming ORBITZ LOVES THE GAYS! GAY GAY GAY!! Instead, it gracefully reminds us that Orbitz believes that man-woman couples don�t have to be �the norm� anymore, and that orbitz wants to make money off everyone, not just straight people. Then I noticed today the URL on the bottom of the screen: orbitz/gaytravel. Gaytravel? After visiting the gay travel website, I am convinced that gay travel is 68% sexier than straight travel.

It looks like I�m going to Roger�s Cousin�s wedding in October. I bought a dress, but I need to lose a few pounds for it to look good. Honestly, I�m heavier than I�d like to be, and heavier than the last time I bitched about being heavy, so that should tell you something. To hold myself to that promise, I�m asking my aunt to alter the straps this weekend, thus guaranteeing that I will be unable to take it back, and giving me an urgency to loose some weight so I don�t bust the seams when I try to put it on. I can�t afford to buy another one, so let the games begin. Putting it on the internet makes if extra humiliating if I fail, so yay for unhealthy incentives!

type="text/javascript">postCount('091306');






All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .