. .


"'Cause Everyone's your friend, in New York City"

2002-11-10 / 11:26 p.m.

I think Diaryland is growing on me. Hillary, in her great wisdom, has shown me the means to add pictures to the site (see above). This is so much easier. I almost feel guilty for updating a journal so effortlessly. ha ha ha. I guess I can use something simple in my life, my political science class is complicated enough for me.

I'm thinking I might go with Hillary over the break to New York City. It's a very exciting concept. I'm hesitant, because the trip is during my finals...but then again, I think I only have one real final to take anyway. If I go, I would be leaving on the 14th, and coming back the 18th. The last day of classes is the 9th, then the 10th and 11th are reading days, and finals are given on the 12th through the 17th. So, I'd have to study the 10th through the 13th, take the test on the 13th, and leave the morning of the 14th. That seems to be cutting it close...I mean, it isn't, but it feels like it. This final is going to be a KILLER...the kind that's designed to take the whole three hours. argh. This is not worth discussion because I am so irrational about grades right now. Everythign seems dire because my grades are really not what I'd like them to be at this point...but let's not go there...The poing of the story is that, if I can muster up some balls and study hard on a set schedule, I could be spending a glorious few days in New York City at Christmas time. ::dreamy sigh:: It doesn't seem like something I would do, does it?

Ug, I think it would be good for me though. I've been in intermittent periods of a depression funk for quite a few weeks now. Some days will be really great...but then I'll just get overcome with worry about the future and a general feeling of blah. Perhaps a trip will do me good.

Woah! Dude! They're making Nintendo fruit snacks again. I have such great memories of them. I remember when I was in second grade, I loved these. I sent in my UPC codes after a few boxes and they sent me a bitchin' shirt that said "I rescued the Princess". I wore it all the time. I wish I still had it today :*( ... at any rate, they're making the fruit snacks again, and with the purchase of a box at Target this evening, I am whisked back to 1990 and the days of Super Mario Bros. on NES. Unfortunately, I am without an "I rescued the Princess Shirt"

Well, I think that's about it for tonight. I have to hit this week's invisibles on filmwise before bed. Have a good night, my friend. I should be putting some sort of comment/message board thing up soon...but in the mean time, you're welcome to e-mail me.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .