. .


I am thankful for neosporin

2002-11-29 / 10:13 p.m.

Okay, Thanksgiving wasn't quite as bad as I worried it would be. Not that I liked it, but it wasn't too bad. The two cousins who I always kinka' thought of as ... er...slow starters...have taken vastly different paths. They're brothers, and the sons of the aunt and uncle that were hosting dinner. One of them seems to have hit some hard times as of late. He's into hunting, which wins 0 brownie points with me, and I was also disturbed to find out that he erected a dear stand in his parents yard. That's just too much. Hunting is one thing, hunting within view of your parents house: not acceptable. The other cousin has made somethign good of his life. He's a photographer--and a good one too! I was really impressed by some of his work. Not only that, but he's cute, man! I guess it's pretty gross to be attracted to your first cousin, but it's the truth.

Other than my hot cousin: uneventful. I had to sit at the dreaded kiddie table with my less-hot second cousins, one of who is going to grow up to be a real ass monkey, I can already see it coming. He's in 7th grade, a jock, but sadly small for his age. Little tard called me fat.

Today was somehow even less eventful :( I started some homework with the very best intentions, but ended up taking a nap instead. But hey, it is a break afterall. Other than the nap, I started making a kickass mixed tape and read a big chunk of Harry Potter.

In the evening, I went to help at Good Mews clean and feed with my mother. As always, all the kitties are so unbelieveably adorable--there's always a few I want to take home with me. Tragically, I was mildly injured in the line of duty by a nasty little cat. Cut my face right over my lip. It isn't much, and it didn't hurt; but because of the evil location of the wound, I'm hoping with all I've got that it won't scar. As if I wasn't scary looking enough already--I don't need some rough looking scar running down my face. I've been constantly slathering it with neosporin and whispering prayers over it to encourage scar-free healing. Ahhh, but it was still worth it--I'm glad I went and helped. I heart cats, they make me happy.

Bah. I feel like I'm cheating you....there's more I could write about Thanksgiving, but I'm being evicted from the comptuer area. ::Sigh:: It's a hazard of being home. Write in the forum if anything even remotely interesting happened over your break. :) Ciao, kids.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .