. .


The Return

2002-12-02 / 3:38 p.m.

Holy crap, friends. The end of the semester rush has hit me like a large truck. I'm sure this sudden insanity is more than a little due to my procrastination over the holiday break, but I've been unexpectedly busy since I arrived back on campus Sunday. Still though, even with all the rush and anxiety over coming due dates, I'm glad to be back, and sad that Christmas break is so soon. I know, that sounds so weird....but a few days at home was more than enough to remind me that being there was quite dull. I much prefer school to sitting alone at home and talking to the cat. I guess the returns to college are always bittersweet; because while it certainly sucks to be constantly working and studying, it's good in that I don't have time to be depressed or bored.

So yeah--updates will undoubtedly be a little sporatic, but I'm still planning to keep up with writing on a regular basis. I've done good this far, no? The problem is not so much time...as I can usually spare an hour or so to sit down and write, the problem is really having things to say. No one wants to read about my life when all I'm doing is schoolwork. You have my word though, I'll try to keep it as interesting as possible. Hapilly, things should calm down a bit after wednesday afternoon, and a bit more after next monday. As for New York--I'm still completely torn on whether I can go or not. It looks like I've got another paper to write, which is due during the finals period, so I'll have to give serious consideration to how soon I can get this done.

But like I said....glad to be back. Break was really boring. The highlight of the long weekend was definately an excursion to the mall with Brian, during which he spoke almost exclusively in portuguese (I, as you probably know, do not speak Portuguese). So yeah, I learned a little portuguese ("Eu sou excitado"--"I'm horny") and I bought a purse 70% off at Davrans. Wahoo. And I guess good mews was fun too...I always enjoy affectionate animals, as my own pet is kinda' evil.

And now, unfortunately, I must retreat to a dark corner of the library to work on a paper. Perhaps if I get ahead enough on next week's work, this weekend won't be quite as frightening as I'm worried it will be. Ciao all...hope you had a wonderful holiday. Good luck on your upcoming finals!




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .