. .


Naked digit

2002-12-05 / 12:02 a.m.

My right pinky finger is naked. ::sigh:: Those of you who know me are probably familiar with the gold pinky ring I have an inexplicable attatchment to and never take off....and if you weren't familiar: you are now. Well, anyway. It's in the shop. I took an unfortunate spill and scratched it up pretty badly. I find myself fondling my finger without thinking about it, and it's irratating. I've got this feeling in the back of my head that I've forgotten or lost something....but that's all it is.That's stupid, but it's me. There I go again. While thinking of what to write, I just rubbed my right thumb against the inside of that finger. It's like a freaking security blanket.

I now have a job for the Holiday season...folding clothes and cleaning fitting rooms at Penny's for an 8 hour shift every Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. God, doesn't that suck? I wish I didn't need the money, but working thsese few hours will enable me to have vastly more fun next semester.

What's everyone else doing for the break? I hope you Marietta kids come home--at least for a little while.

I ran into my english teacher today, and she mentioned that she nominated me for some scholarship, though she couldn't remember what it was called. I'm quite flattered, though I hope it isn't a majors/minors scholarship, as I do not want to persue either in the field of English. Lately, I'm going back to the thought of sticking to the original plan of a spanish minor. I really don't want to give the language up--suck as I do, it would kill me to quit. My newest aspiration is to take a summer convorsational class at Kennesaw to keep in some shape, and resume with classes next year, as there's nothing in spanish I can take next semester.

I downloaded Talkit on EK's suggestion...a little program that speaks out what you type in various voices, at changeable pitches, tones, and speeds. It was great. Yesterday night, just after finishing my spanish presentation (2:00 am), I laughed myself silly over it. It was probably just that I was really punchy, but the think singing the definition of discourse theory in a childs voice was great. Between that and Moral Minority (a new favorite) I had to work to make sure I didn't laugh out loud and wake Michelle up

I had a really fucked up dream last night. It's a perfect example of the stupid, nonsensical things I dream about. It is condensed for the reader's sanity.... I was an exchange student in India, but my host family really disliked me. My host mother was mad because I came into the house without wiping my feet. (At the time, I was running from a large, bright yellow snake that I had angered by throwing a recorder at). The daughter of the family I lived with was normal looking, but wore a rubber mask on her head that made her face appear as a slice of pizza. The mask was very convincing, and I was sure it was her actually skin the first time I saw it. The family also had a mean American businessman living with them. He looked like either Jon Lovitz or Danny Devito, I can't remember now...a short actor with dark hair. ... you see? And you wonder why I'm so crazy...

Ug. I'd write more, but I'm tired, and kinda' dizzy for some reason. Now I'll have to get on the web and decide which fatal illness this is most likely a symptom of. How's that for self deprecating humor? It's funny until you realize I'm actually telling the truth :)




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .