. .


Teeth

2002-12-07 / 1:30 a.m.

Revelation: The water from the tap tastes better from the water from the fountain on my hall

Holy crap. My political science final is going to be so hard. Oh lord. I'm so frightened, I don't know what to do. I've been studying hard though. I got a lot done tonight, but I don't know if staying in to write papers and study on a Friday night makes me disciplined or just a loser. :p I'm trying to think of things related to tonight's studying and paper writing that would be of any interest to anyone, but I'm hard pressed. Hrmmmm, I read a passage of Paradise Lost with a particularly ovbious phallic symbol...but that's about it. Now that my brain is too tired to work, I'm left with a lingering feeling of lonliness, as all sane people are either out having fun or sleeping.

The scholarship I was nominated for turned out to be REALLY sweet--it pays all unaid expenses for your last two years of college. It's quite exclusive :( Though I'm sure I'd never even be nominated for the school, I'm going to try for it anyway.

Yesterday was the last day of fencing. I won all of my bouts--and I even beat the one, the only, Michelle the Roommie. She is disgruntled about this, and will tell you that my victory was unfair...but I think that's just the sour grapes talking :) Michi...disagree? post to the damn forum! I don't want it to stagnate.

In other really important news, my jaw still hurts really badly--and no, ha ha, it isn't due to oral sex. I'm worried that I've gone back to the old habit of clenching my jaw and grinding my teeth while sleeping. This has been an on-and-off problem for years, but has never resulted in jaw problems as annoying as these. A few years ago, I was fitted with a Niteguard for the problem...but that seemed to not be the best plan. First of all, having a mold of my teeth taken to make the freaking thing remains the worst memory of the dentist I have. And using it...ay de mi. It was months before I could get through the night keeping it in my mouth...I'd generally spit it out once I had fallen asleep. I'd wake up with that cursed piece of rubber in my hair or something-- Not to mention that it was uncomfortable, especially if I went a few days without it....my teeth would have to re-adjust when I started using it again. yuck, so I'm not intersted in paying the money to get a new one of those, but perhaps one of those sports guard things that athletes in violent sports wear would work....of course, knowing me, I'd find a way to swallow it.

Well, okay, sorry if you're dissapointed, but the tooth grinding tangent is really all I've got. I'm tired, and burned out on studying, and I'm just not on the journaling ball....I will be soon though. The semester is almost over...though I can't say I'm looking forward to going home...

I'll write more tomorrow




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .