. .


Birthday

2002-12-08 / 5:55 p.m.

Tomorrow is my 20th birthday. Wow. 20. wow. Such a round number. I don't feel 20...but my mother once said that you never really feel older...you just get older, and that's why aging sucks so badly. It's really depressing to think of so much of my life being over-I'm done with at least the first 25% of my existance. 20 20 20. ::cry:: Oh well, no use whining about it, I have to grow up eventually.

My birthday falls at a really inopportune time, doesn't it? It's barely registered as a blip on the radar screen for me lately, as I've just had so much going on academically. Birthdays fall into the social indulgences category, and I've been so focused in the finals crunch, I had all but forgotten that the 9th was a significant date. Other amigos at other escuelas are taking finals now...it just isn't a fun time. Next year, on my 21st, I wonder what kind of knock down, drag out, blast we can have on a tuesday night during finals. lol. Heh. I guess 21 is really the last significant birthday that's fun--the "drink-yourself-silly" birthday. 30 is kind of known for causing depression, 40 is "over the hill", I suppose 50 is "farther over the hill" and after that, you're probably celebrating the fact that you even remember that it's your birthday.

So remembering...It's weird, but my 16th birthday has COMEPLETELY slipped my memory. Neither my mother, nor Michelle remember anythign about it either. I remember 15, 17, 18 and 19 (all tremendously wonderful), but nothing of 16. Do you of you out there happen to remember anything about it? I suppose not, but I though I'd ask. That's sad and pathetic--it was only a few years ago.

Ah well. Happy birthday to me! Here's to the next twenty years being just as great or greater.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .