. .


New York City

2002-12-10 / 3:21 p.m.

What's it feel like, being 20? Not much different than 19, ovbiously. Not much I can say yet about 20, except that this is probably the most un-self-assured I've ever felt in my whole life. (yeah, I know that isn't a word...)::sigh:: That's pretty depressing, isn't it? Whatever

Last night was fun. Michelle, Suzanne and I went to The Cheesecake factory. It was yummy. We spent a large chunk of the night trying to remember my 16th birthday (I think that I might just have jumped from 15 to 17...), and otherwise, just generally talked about stuff.

Today I bought my ticket to New York City, and that made me very happy. I feel like I deserve a little bit of a vacation. It's also quite fortunate that my excursion will be overlapping with the vacation of, the one, the only, Will! yay! :) I think the trip will be a good one--I'm hoping it will not only be fun, but a good chance to clear my mind. So what am I going to do there? I'm open to suggestions. I'm set on going to the Metropolitan Museum of Art, because I've always wanted to. I hope the weather is good, because I want to do some considerable walking around. I also really want to go and see Baz's production of La Boheme on broadway--I think that would be awesome.

Well, right now, I've got a spanish paper to finish, and I've got to make it good, because it's my last grade in there. perhaps if I get a high enough A, I might be able to swing my overall up to an A as well. Send me some Spanish "mojo"




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .