. .


Finals blow

2002-12-12 / 12:23 a.m.

Oh, my loyal readers...I know you want updates, good updates...and I'm working on it. I only ask that you're patient. Finals are really stressful and require a lot of preparation. With the birthday fests being over for the year, I buckle down and start working in earnest on final exam preparation...so unfortunately, ElCielo has been pushed to the periphery a bit. Hopefully, I'll be all finished with the semester on either Saturday or Monday, and I'll go back to being a crazy, updating, fool.

Today was pretty fun, all things considered. The better part of the afternoon was devoted to going with flute choir to perform at the mall. That was alright. Our audience was quite large this year, but without the mass of children that we had last year. Instead of a school field trip, I think we encountered a nursing home field trip. The elderly mall goers seemed to enjoy the music, but were not quite as exuberant as the elementary schoolers of last Christmas. Oh! and on the same note, something very creepy....amongst those sitting and listening to us, there was a girl who's face looked quite similar to how mine used to when I was younger. She was thinner, and her ears stuck out a bit more than mine do, but her facial features were strikingly similar to mine. I've generally thought of my face being somewhat unique, and I don't see a lot of people who look much like me....so that made this girl kinda' errie. She was probably as weirded out by me as much as I was about her....not by the resemblance, but because I think she caught me looking at her and talking to my stand partner.

Unfortunately, it's time for me to get to bed. I've been up long enough, and have a long day of studying ahead of me tomorrow. Please don't hate me because my updates aren't as frequent...I promise, the finals made me do it :) Thanks for reading...I love you.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .