. .


Leaving on a jet plane

2003-07-16 / 9:25 p.m.

In less than seven hours, I'll be in the car on the way to the airport...probably driving. I should be sleeping now, but as you might imagine, I'm not sleepy (as it's only 9:30). My mother (acting in unique form) suggested that we have a little to drink to make us sleepier, so I'm currently enjoying a glass of a Fat Bastard. I had been wanting to try it for awhile, as I hear people talking about it a lot. it's been sitting on the shelf in the kitchen since we bought the bottle that I took to Gash's party. Anyway, I think it's nice as far as compaired to other red wines I've had...but I don't know jack about wine at all. I'm just thinking about how it pleasant it tastes, and waiting to wrap up in the warm drowsiness that will follow.

I'm not super jazzed about the trip at this point, but I think that's just because I had a shitty evening. My mother is a crazy freak, and spending 4 days with her is going to be trying. If I didn't worry about her mental wellbeing so much, I'd probably steer completely clear of her. I'm in a state of general malaise anyway, due mostly to the fact that I'm sick, it's rainy, I'm tired, and my cute shorts that I bought about a month ago are now too tight for my thighs :( Ug. I will lose this weight before going back to school, and DEFINATELY before Argentina....Butanyway

So New York, tomorrow. I hope it doesn't suck. I hope I don't get bored. I hope I don't freak out and kill my mother.

buhhhhh. Why can't I sleep!? Why am I listening to bad 80's music (She Blinded me with Science, honestly)?!?! Why am I arguing with will about post-cold war relations with Latin America with Will?!?!!??! (short answer: because I disagree heartilly with him...though it's refreshing to have a nice lively discussion...Thanks, WSR2). Okay...that's it. I'm going to bed. I am going to bed. End of story. Goodnight, have a good week, and I'll talk to you all again Sunday afternoon/evening depending on when we get a flight in. Ciao!!!


Thoughts...

2003-07-16 / 12:29 p.m.

Stuff....

And did you know that there�s a crayon called Beaver? I didn�t. But there is.
--Weetabix

This time tomorrow, I'll be in New York City. And, uh, Holycrap....In like, 15 hours, I'll be having to wake up. Dear god, it's only 12:30. Even worse...the 6:30 flight we were planning to take (because it was practically empty, and we were pretty likely to be bumped to first class) is now almost entirely full, which means hours of waiting around at the airport will probably be unavoidable

In related news, I started Reefer Madness, and may finish soon if I have as much time in the airport as I anticipate.

And while we're talking about books, I read Culture Shock Argentina which really really really makes me want to be in Buenos Aires right now, despite the fact that I'm too fat to catch any lovers.

Happy Birthday, Joe!!

This MoralMinority.org thread made me laugh--I'm a little punchy this morning


::sniff sniff::

2003-07-16 / 12:07 p.m.

Early this morning, before breakfast, I made the unfortunately discovery that my beloved fish, Rusty has gone to join his fishy ancestors. But I think he's in a better place, he really wasn't happy since moving home from school, as he didn't really get the attention he deserved sitting on my bookshelf.

In memory of Rusty, here are links to a couple of entries about him, god rest his little fishy soul...
October 25th
January 29th


I don't have anything to say, but I want to update

2003-07-14 / 11:59 p.m.

Eight Random Things About Me In Completely Random Order:

1. My favorite ice cream is from Jakes: none other can compare, despite the fact that Jakes doesn't make chocolate turtle, my favorite flavor of ice cream.

2. My first real-capital-k-kiss-proper occurred on an elementary school playground; however, I was not in elementary school, and it did not occur during a school day.

3. Even after many stressful years of school, I don't remember ever being as affected by school-related anxiety as I was over my seventh grade science fair project

4. I think I probably have too much clothing/too many accessories with images of fruit on them.

5. When I was in seventh grade, I had a crush on a male friend of mine who has since come out of the closet.

6. I love really great food. I love it a lot. That's kind of embarrassing...but whatever.

7. I think I have an above average sense of smell.

8. I've only been to one wedding, and I was only 3. I was the worst flower girl ever, as I didn't understand that I couldn't talk to anyone during the ceremony. Thus, I only attended about 5 minutes of the actual wedding before my mother took me out.




All intellectual content is � Emily. Some rights are reserved.
Don't steal from Emmy. She bites.
.
. .
Content
Latest
Archive
Profile

LiveJournal feed

Communicate
E-Mail
Notes
Forum

Recent
I have been blogging! (II)
aural love
put a little something in our lemonade and take it with us
hams
best. party souvenir. ever.

Credit
Diaryland
Pattern
LeeboZeebo.
Comments by HaloScan

Outside the Box


[ Registered ]

Declaration of New Patriotism

Em TV

prolific time on hold with electric co.
best imitation of myself

www.flickr.com









. . .